15 October 2026
10 Brand Ambassador Program Examples from Real Brands

A brand ambassador program is a standing arrangement in which a brand works with the same people over months or years, in return for rewards such as product, discounts, commission or a fee. A one-off paid post buys one piece of content on one date. An ambassador program sets the terms once, so the brand gets repeat content and the member gets a lasting benefit.
The ten brand ambassador program examples below come from the brands' own websites. Each one links the brand's own page and says only what that page said on 12 October 2026: who can join, what members get and what they must do. Where a page leaves something out, this article says so. Each example also links a page that shows which creators post about the brand, taken from a brand library of creator content.
The ten programs at a glance
| Brand | Who it is for | Main reward on the page | How people get in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gymshark | No fixed criteria | Not stated | The brand scouts, with no application |
| Sephora | Beauty creators of all audience sizes | A yearlong paid partnership | Application with follower testimonials |
| Celsius | Trainers, athletes and people who live an active life | Not listed for ambassadors. The campus program is paid | Application |
| Vuori | Certified fitness professionals and rostered athletes | 40% discount and event invitations | Application with proof, renewed each year |
| Princess Polly | Full-time US college students aged 18 or over | 5% commission through a discount code | Application |
| Edikted | Full-time US college students aged 18 or over | Not stated | Application, reviewed by the team |
| Lululemon | Affiliates and creators, with no criteria given | Commission on sales | Application |
| Fashion Nova | Creators with at least 250 followers | 10% standard commission | Sign-up, with a link at once |
| 1st Phorm | People building a personal brand in fitness | Payouts of up to 25% | Application |
| HOKA | Website owners | 3% to 14% commission | Application, free to join |
Programs where the brand selects each member
1. Gymshark: athletes found by scouting
Gymshark's help centre has a page on becoming a Gymshark athlete. It says there is no checklist and there are no fixed criteria. The brand's Partnerships Team scouts people for the quality of their content, their fit with the brand and their engagement with their audience. There is no application form and no email address for sponsorship requests. The page says there is no follower count requirement, and that Gymshark values authenticity and fit above numbers. Its advice to hopefuls is to keep creating and to tag the brand in their posts. The page does not say what athletes receive.
The lesson for a marketer is that a program does not need an application. A brand with enough people already posting about it can choose from them. See which creators post about Gymshark.
2. Sephora Squad: a paid year for chosen creators
Sephora Squad describes itself as a community of beauty lovers and creatives. Applicants fill in a form, which the page says takes 15 minutes, and they need a headshot and a US phone number. They then ask their followers for testimonials, which the page says help Sephora see their impact. Sephora says it wants creators from all backgrounds and audience sizes, including its own store staff.
Members get a yearlong paid partnership. The page also lists boxes of free products, Sephora Squad gear, early access to launches, places in Sephora's campaigns, events and master classes, and a storefront that earns commission on eligible sales. It says some perks continue after the year ends. See which creators post about Sephora.
3. Celsius: ambassadors on a contract, and a paid campus team
Celsius has a brand ambassador page. It says its ambassadors include weekend warriors, certified personal trainers and professional and non-professional athletes, and that above all they must have a passion for the brand. The team chooses ambassadors for their enthusiasm and their community engagement, locally and online. Social media skills, content creation and writing all count. The ambassador's job is to represent the brand over a contracted term. People apply through a form. The page has a heading for perks but does not list them.
Celsius also runs CELSIUS University, which the page says started in 2022. It is a paid campus program. Students represent the brand on and around their campus and produce events. See which creators post about Celsius.
Programs for a defined group
4. Vuori V1 Community Program: certified fitness professionals
The Vuori V1 Community Program is for fitness instructors, private trainers, college athletes, professional athletes, professional coaches and studio owners. They must be currently certified or on an active roster. Vuori takes applications from the USA, the United Kingdom, Canada (excluding Quebec) and Australia. Applicants upload proof, such as a training certificate or a class schedule. Instructors and trainers must show that they teach at least one day a week.
Members receive 40% off full-priced items for their own use, up to a savings allowance of $2,000. The page also lists invitations to certain Vuori events, early news of products and the chance to test products when available. Membership lasts a year. To renew, a member applies again with current documents, and the page says a review can take up to 20 business days. See which creators post about Vuori.
5. Princess Polly College Ambassador Program: students with a code
The Princess Polly College Ambassador Program is for full-time US college students aged 18 or over who have an active .edu email address and public social accounts. The page says there is no follower count requirement. Each ambassador gets a unique discount code and earns 5% commission on every qualifying purchase made with it. The page also lists exclusive merchandise, early news of launches and the chance to be featured on the brand's website and social accounts.
In return, ambassadors create content wearing Princess Polly and share their code. Everyone starts as a standard affiliate. The page says those who do well may move up to VIP Ambassador status, with collaborations, monthly gifting and extra perks. See which creators post about Princess Polly.
6. Edikted: college ambassadors by application
Edikted takes applications on its collaborations site, which has a separate page for college ambassadors. College ambassadors must be at least 18 and full-time US college students, and their social media accounts must be public. The page says the team reviews every application and emails the people it selects. It does not say what ambassadors receive or what they must post. See which creators post about Edikted.
Programs that pay commission on sales
7. Lululemon: affiliates and creators
Lululemon has a page for affiliates and creators. It sets out three steps. A creator signs up for the program that suits their content. They learn the brand guidelines and share their own links. They earn commission each time someone follows a link and buys. The page adds two more benefits: early news of new products, and access to special events and promotions. It does not give the commission rate or say who qualifies. See which creators post about Lululemon.
8. Fashion Nova Ambassador Program: open entry and no required posts
The Fashion Nova Ambassador Program is the most open of the ten. A creator needs at least 250 followers on TikTok or Instagram. The page says sign-up takes less than 60 seconds and the tracking link is ready at once. It gives a standard commission rate of 10%, paid every two weeks.
The page is plain about what the program leaves out. It says the program is affiliate-based only, with no required deliverables and no campaign commitments. Fashion Nova does not gift products through it at present, though ambassadors get a 30% discount code for their own orders. They do not get a personal discount code for their followers. The page says top ambassadors may be invited to paid partnerships. See which creators post about Fashion Nova.
9. 1st Phorm Legionnaire Program: commission plus training
The 1st Phorm Legionnaire Program is for people who are building a personal brand in health and fitness and who already advise clients or followers. Members recommend 1st Phorm products. The page gives payouts of up to 25%. It says the company teaches members about nutrition, training and supplementation, and coaches them on social media.
The page also lists exclusive gear, the ability to earn free products each month, early access to new products and photo and video shoots with the company's media team. It shows a next step as well: it says all of 1st Phorm's sponsored Elite Trainers were Legionnaires first. Entry is by application. See which creators post about 1st Phorm.
10. HOKA Affiliate Program: for website owners
The HOKA Affiliate Program sits at the simple end of the range. It is written for people who run websites and want to offer HOKA products to their visitors. The page gives a commission of 3% to 14% on products sold through hoka.com. It says joining is free, and that affiliates get advertising material, performance tracking and a product feed that is updated every day. The page does not mention social media. See which creators post about HOKA.
Five things these ambassador programs have in common
- Most say who the program is for. Eight of the ten pages name a group, such as students, certified fitness professionals, creators with a stated number of followers or website owners. A named group makes each application easy to judge.
- The brand decides who gets in. Nine of the ten choose their members, by application or by scouting. Fashion Nova alone gives a link as soon as a creator signs up.
- Audience size is rarely the test. Only one page sets a follower minimum, and it is 250. Gymshark, Princess Polly and Sephora all say that audience size does not decide entry.
- Most pay on sales. Six of the ten pages mention commission. A code or a link ties the reward to a result, and it shows the brand which members sell.
- The offer is more than money. Five pages promise early news of products or launches, and several add events, training or gear. Three show a next step for members who do well.
Before you copy one
Write your own page around the same three answers: who can join, what members get and what they must do. A brand ambassador program also needs terms that these public pages do not show, such as usage rights, approval steps and how the relationship ends. This guide to brand ambassador programmes covers the set-up, and this page on long-term brand ambassadors covers the case for keeping the same creators.
Plan the disclosure from the start. In the United States, the FTC's questions and answers on the Endorsement Guides say a company is responsible for what others do on its behalf, and that advertisers need reasonable programs to train and monitor the members of their network. In the United Kingdom, the ASA's guidance on social media advertising says content with an affiliate link or code counts as an ad. It also says content about a brand that has given the creator an incentive must be obviously identifiable as advertising. Check the rules for your own program and country.
An agency that runs ambassador programs for several clients can keep one structure and change the group, the reward and the code for each brand. There is more on that model in influencer marketing for agencies.
Sup runs creator campaigns for brands and agencies. It finds the creators, negotiates, contracts, pays and tracks. The client approves every creator and every post, and pays only for posts that go live.
To run a program like these with the recruiting, contracts and payments handled for you, start a creator campaign with Sup.
More on programs
See how many creators post about you and your competitors
Type in your brand's Instagram handle and we count the creators who post about you and about your five closest competitors. It takes about a minute and it is free. Or request a demo and we will show you the creators in your niche and walk you through the dashboard.